E. St. George Clubs Elect Officials

Date Published: 
Trinidad Guardian

Trinidad Guardian Correspondent.

CUREPE, June 30— Thomas Bruce, last year's captain of Corinthians F.C. one of the most powerful combinations in East St. George was re-elected "skipper" for the 1944 season at their general meeting.

The following were the officeers elected: Mr. Henry Clarke, president; Mr. Thomas Bruce, vice-president; Mr. Phillip Massey, secretary; Mr. Hugh Anderson, Asst. secretary; Mr. D. McColman, treasurer; Mr. Thomas Bruce, captain; Mr. Winston Hickson, vice-captain.

One the selection committee are: Mr. H. Clarke, Mr. T. Bruce and Mr. N. Belle Smythe.


At the general meeting of the Naraynsingh Barefoot League held at the home of Mr. Naraynsingh recently, the following officers were elected for the 1944 season. Mr. Lance Murray, president; Mr. Eddie C. Henry, vice-president; Mr. A. Brown, secretary; Mr. Roop Naraynsingh, asst. secretary; Mr. Sankar Ramdass, treasurer.

Entries close with Mr. A. Browne, Agostini Street Curepe, Mr. R. Naraynsingh, Eastern Main Road, Tunapuna, or Mr. S. Ramdass, I.C.T.A.


Dudley Prescott was re-elected captain of the football section of the Imperial Sports Club for the 1944 season at an Annual General meeting on Tuesday night.

Following are the officers:—President, Mr. A. M. Mills; 1st vice-president, Mr. C. Greenridge; 2nd vice-president, Mr. A. Browne; secretary-treasurer, Mr. R. Bruce, and assistant secretary, Mr. H. Browne.

The management committee: Mr. C. Greenridge, R. Bruce, H. Prescott, C. Browne and B. Browne; captain, H. Prescott and vice-captain, C. Browne.